Greeley: GARA Endorses Incumbent Commissioners

GARA’s Board of Directors voted to approve three recommendations made by an interviewing committee. After interviewing five of the seven Weld County commissioner candidates (Carl Erickson and Lynette Kilpatrick did not respond to repeated invitations), the committee unanimously voted to recommend the three incumbents: Sean Conway (at-large), Mike Freeman (District 1) and Barbara Kirkmeyer (DistrictContinue reading “Greeley: GARA Endorses Incumbent Commissioners”

Five Candidates for Weld County Commission

According to the Weld County Clerk & Recorder’s Office five people have qualified to run as candidates for the Weld County Board of Commissioners. Incumbents include Sean Conway (at-large) and Barbara Kirkmeyer (District 1). Conway will be challenged by write-in candidate Democrat Carl Erickson and Lynette Kilpatrick. Kirkmeyer is unopposed. Erickson is a former interpreterContinue reading “Five Candidates for Weld County Commission”