Fort Collins: Municipal Election Results

Wade Troxell was re-elected mayor, winning a decisive 57 percent of the vote, defeating opponents Edie Hudetz and Kwon Atlas.  In District 1, Bob Overbeck won a second term, beating Nate Budd by 15 percentage points. In the closest race, Ken Summers defected Gordon Coombes by a seven percent margin to take the District 3 seat. Ross Cunniff easily defeated Duane Hansen by a 40-point margin. The results of the election mean that Gerry Horak will continue to be the swing vote. If Nate Budd had won the District 3 seat, the business-oriented faction would have a 4-3 majority.

Note: The Home Builders of Northern Colorado, the Fort Collins Board of REALTORS® and the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce supported Mayor Troxell and Ken Summers. All three groups endorsed Nate Budd in the hope he could replace Bob Overbeck.

This entry was posted in Gov't Affairs, Govt - County Larimer, Govt Fort Collins and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s