Gov't Affairs

Interim Flood Disaster Committee Includes Area Legislators

A bipartisan committee of legislators will consider flood-related issues. The committee’s first meeting is Nov 5. Local legislators appointed to the committee include Senators Matt Jones  (Lafayette), John Kefalas (Fort Collins) and Scott Renfroe (Greeley) as well as representatives Brian DelGrosso (Loveland) Mike Foote (Lafayette), Stephen Humphrey (Severance), Jonathan Singer (Longmont) and Dave Young (Greeley).

The role of the committee is to study the impact of the flood and issue a final report of recommendations. Any new legislation proposed by the committee will be introduced during the 2014 legislative session

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s